Edit a User Group

RingCentral Office®

category
Admin Guide

Before you begin

To edit or delete an existing user group:

Procedure

  1. From the Admin Portal, click the Users tab.
  2. Click User Groups.
  3. Select an existing group from the list.
  4. On the Overview page, click Edit to change the name or description of the user group. To change the manager of the user group, click Change, select a new manager, and click Done.
  5. Click Save to save the group’s changes.
  6. On the Members page, add to or remove members from the group as needed. To add a member click Add Member, select members to be added, and click Add.

Results

To delete a user group, click Delete and confirm the deletion. Deleting a group will result in members being removed from the group and the group manager losing some privileges.